+94 117 572 572


BCS Professional Graduate Diploma


Only Accredited Course Provider in Sri Lanka

BCS – Higher Education Qualifications (BCS-HEQ) is an internationally recognized IT Qualification for career in Computing and Information Technology.

BCS-HEQ consists of three levels and successful completion of all 3 levels is Academic Equivalent to a UK University honours degree in IT.

The Professional Graduate Diploma in IT (PGD) comprises four modules, all of which are selected by you to suit your chosen career path. The PGD is the academic equivalent to year three of a university Honours degree in England. (UK NQF level 6)

Completion of the Professional Graduate Diploma in IT enables you to apply for selected postgraduate courses at university and means you are eligible to apply for full BCS Professional (MBCS) membership status.

Our Top Award Winners


BCS-HEQ Graduation 2015


BCS-HEQ Graduation 2014


  • To take the PGD exams, you will need to have achieved, or been made exempt from, the Diploma in IT level.

Duration :

  • Professional Graduate Diploma in IT
    Minimum of 6 months

Training mode :

  • Lecture sessions
  • Practical sessions
  • Class activities
  • Revision Sessions

Assessment Method :

Written Examinations Only. Examinations are held twice a Year (March and September)

Course Fee :


Installments :

1st Installment : Rs. 35,000
2nd Installment : Rs. 20,000
3rd Installment : Rs. 13,000
4th Installment : Rs. 8,000

Certification :

BCS- Charted institute of IT

Professional Graduate Diploma in IT

Four Optional Modules

  • Advanced Database Management Systems
  • Computer Services Management
  • Distributed and Parallel Systems
  • Management Information Systems
  • Network Information Systems
  • Programming Paradigms
  • Software Engineering 2
  • System Design Methods
  • Web Engineering
  • IT and the Environment

Batch Schedule

Batch Number Batch Description Commencement Date Day(s) Starts at Ends at