+94 117 572 572


BCS Diploma

Only Accredited Course Provider in Sri Lanka

BCS – Higher Education Qualifications (BCS-HEQ) is an internationally recognized IT qualification for career in Computing and Information Technology.

BCS-HEQ consists of three levels and successful completion of all 3 levels is Academic equivalent to a UK University honours degree in IT.

The Diploma in IT comprises a core module and three modules selected by you to suit your chosen career path. The Diploma in IT is the academic equivalent to year two of a University Honours Degree in England. The Diploma in IT (UK NQF level 5)

Our Top Award Winners


BCS-HEQ Graduation 2015


BCS-HEQ Graduation 2014


  • To take the Diploma in IT exams, you will need to have achieved, or been made exempt from, the Certificate in IT level.

Duration :

  • Diploma in IT
    Minimum of 6 months

Training mode :

  • Lecture sessions
  • Practical sessions
  • Class activities
  • Revision Sessions

Assessment Method :

Written Examinations Only. Examinations are held twice a Year (March and September)

Course Fee :

Rs. 60,000

Installments :

1st Installment : Rs. 25,000
2nd Installment : Rs. 18,000
3rd Installment : Rs. 10,000
4th Installment : Rs. 7,000

Certification :

BCS- Charted institute of IT

Diploma in IT

One Compulsory Module

  • Professional Issues in IS Practice (Core module)

Three Optional Modules

  • Computer Networks
  • Database Systems
  • Principles of Internet Technologies
  • Object Oriented Programming
  • IT Project Management
  • Software Engineering 1
  • Systems Analysis and Design
  • Big Data Management
  • Smart Systems
  • User Experience
  • Web Application Development

Batch Schedule

Batch Number Batch Description Commencement Date Day(s) Starts at Ends at